windsong


night falls and cover the city
rain falls like slivers of glass
the wind blows my thoughts to where you are
sleeping to the soothing music of my prayers
offered in earnest

i sigh at the thought of being with you
feeling your warmth as i touch your body
watching you silently breathe
eyes closed

my spirit soar and my wings unfurl
i fly to your side
be mine
be mine
i sing unto the heavens

silently wishing the gods to hear
my plea
my dreams carry me to paradise
with you
for it is the only place i can find you

be mine, please be mine

3 thoughts on “windsong

Leave a Reply

